I wanna Go HOME

Posted: October 5, 2011 in POEM

I want to go home

Where sea loudly roars

Fish fries every now and then

Warm bed will be just waiting

 

How I miss those green fields

Where I used to run with wide open arms

Cool breeze warm me up

And I lose myself watching the running clouds

 

Tired of sitting in same old chair

Front of Charles Babbage’s invention

 I try to keep my eyes open

When my heart is somewhere else

 

Oh baby how I wanna go home

Stay there forever and ever

And shut this world

How I wanna do that

I know it is not possible

With time we grow and leave

The strange places become our home

But we always miss our HOME

Oh baby how I wanna go home…………

 

Leave a Reply

