Worlds APART

Posted: July 5, 2013 in GUEST!!!!

dbc

DBC: Which means Death By chocolates…hold on a second thats not her name but i call her that. DBC because she is so cool. Coolest person i ever met. She is happy go lucky person. Even thought i spent 3 years working side by side but couldn’t adopt her “extra cool” qualities. She is very creative and fashionable. She is punter in cooking too. Chicken biryani, mutton biryani, chicken kabab…………….you name it and she knows and everything

DBC thanks a ton for being part of my blog. Waiting for more of your write ups

************************************************************************************************88

Yes.. this was the lastesssst things I would have thought I would perform in my life! Putting down my thoughts, my feelings in  a piece of paper.. Gosh I must be truly jobless to do this!! Yes I really am indeed..

Snl has given this wonderful thought and space about giving her readers to pen down something which is really appreciative as we, lame writers(like me) could do something useful atleast once in their life… thank you babe for even making me think of it…

Getting married would definitely makes you the person you are not sometimes. Ask me what I am doing right now which I haven’t even thought of in my wildest dreams that I would do… You will know in the later part of my story(so called).

 Arranged marriages are tricky, sometimes mean and weird. I haven’t experienced anything of the above as it has been just few days top a month since my wedding. I am a whoopsy ‘was’ a techy and my hubby is a hard core genius doctor. He has god darn 4 degrees in hand and all I have is 2 worded degree, B.E.. Even though I add B.E. in Computer Science its not gonna give shitty heavy difference. No, I am not feeling inferior because I always wanted to be a doctor since my childhood. Even my papa wanted me a doctor. When the grades weren’t satisfying to get a medical seat I had to negotiate with an engineering one. But I never regretted. One day suddenly my dad says – “I have found you a doctor to be you better half for the rest of your life. Meet him and talk see if you like him and then we wil go forward.” All past this God! I said yes and I am married to him. He is good hearted person, takes care of me like heavens, loves me. I get annoyed sometimes when he spends his most of his time in hospitals because all I want him to myself all time of the day.

Thank heavens I got campus recruited soon  and never had to hunt for job outside in the competitive era and negotiate for peanuts .i got to join an organization soon after a month of passing out. Days passed and years to add on, we completed 2 big years in the same office. I had made some real good friends out here in this organization. My friends with whom I could discuss anything and everything. Bitching was our area of expertise. Spending hours in cafeteria and watching the kurta flying zone was fun.

 Then my friend said why not we play table tennis. As I am not a sports person, I had not given much thought about it. But eventually when I started playing it was addictive. There were few days where I used to get up early in the morning and be on time to office just to catch, reserve and play table tennis. Well about office timings, it was strict 9-6. But apart from my training days and few days here and there(may a day or 2 in whole lot of 2 and half years) I was on time to office. My womanizer manager was the one to frown for this  but I never gave a shit. Trust me I had always completed his assignment much earlier to play and to sit around and gossip in cafeteria. His hours of one-to-one meeting with me never helped him getting me back in my cubicle.

 Living in Bangalore is a boon for me. As soon as your pocket feels heavy there’s always a mall to hit for lightening your burden. Bangaloreans are blessed with 1000’s of eating joints where you could try out testing your palate each day without repeating a restaurant in your life. That’s something really amazing!! Oh how I love Bangalore!!

That’s somethings different when it comes to your personal life you feel there should be someone to care for tinniest, silliest and weirdest feelings of your life. My dad managed to find a person just like this!!A million thanks to him. Spinsterhood is a boon. Being a little responsible is more than enough. But marriage isn’t. The first thing people advise when they hear that you are getting married is to be responsible. I chose to be house wife after marriage as never wanted to continue in the IT field from day one of my joining. I was inspied by my sister you see. Being at home, there are its own benefits.

1.       You don’t have get up early to get ready for your office.
2.       No tension about some arse commanding you over to get the job done.
3.       No worries about your own pocket getting burnt.(After marriage you can burn your well-earning husband’s pocket)
4.       Before and after office hours cooking for you and your partner.
5.       Worry about the appraisal and hike for the things you have and have not done.
6.       All those unwanted tensions and strains from the dirty politics.

etc etc and the list goes on…. If you are career oriented these things doesn’t really matter.I was not, so all the above were pain in the wrong place.

Aaa aaa.. being house wife is not an easy job folks. That’s what people say. It’s the toughest. Till now, things that I have experienced are not that challenging. Touch wood! It should never become one. My husband is such a sweetheart and never really asks anything particular to cook and I am saved here. We both have made some bread, butter, jam, snacks shopping here so my ass have not much of a risk to bear for. As I am out of India, there are almost no people visiting our house except for my neighbors and it’s a much neater city  so there’s not much scope for cleaning your house. If you vacuum clean your house once a week its more than enough.

But here comes the anomalies from my carefree life it was before to more responsible(as people say) life now.

1.       As my husband leaves early in the morning, get up before him and keep the breakfast ready.
2.       Put his things and your’s in place if you are a cleanliness freak.
3.       After he goes, snooze a little and call your home and give updates about your in-laws house.
4.       Bitch and gossip about them.
5.       Here and there steal money from your husband’s pocket to make your personal savings.
6.       Miss your mom and dad terribly.
7.       Answer your mom-in-law’s silly questions.
8.       And tell them when are you reproducing!! Wish we humans had a season for this.

Yeah and many more… Some have in-laws problem and some have adjusting ones. Luckily my husband has made me comfy in all his possible reachs. Love him for that… Promised me to roam the world together no matter what. Sweet of him!!
May be its just the beginning or it’s the way it is supposed to be. Everything is new to me. Life is surprising day by day. These are 2 worlds apart which has their own pros and cons. Each gives you different pleasure indeed. If you like to stay happy embrace whatever comes your way and live the life to your best. That’s my motto.

Gaawwd!! I had not even thought I would write something and finish it too.. Whoever reads this gonna scratch their heads and moan cursings on me. God save me from those curses and let my husband give some thought of coming home at this time as it is 10:30pm already and the dinners’ awaiting him.

 

Yes.. this was the lastesssst things I would have thought I would perform in my life! Putting down my

thoughts, my feelings in  a piece of paper.. Gosh I must be truly jobless to do this!! Yes I really am

indeed..

Snl has given this wonderful thought and space about giving her readers to pen down something which

is really appreciative as we, lame writers(like me) could do something useful atleast once in their life…

thank you babe for even making me think of it…

Getting married would definitely makes you the person you are not sometimes. Ask me what I am doing

right now which I haven’t even thought of in my wildest dreams that I would do… You will know in the

later part of my story(so called).

Arranged marriages are tricky, sometimes mean and weird. I haven’t experienced anything of the above

as it has been just few days top a month since my wedding. I am a whoopsy ‘was’ a techy and my hubby

is a hard core genius doctor. He has god darn 4 degrees in hand and all I have is 2 worded degree, B.E..

Even though I add B.E. in Computer Science its not gonna give shitty heavy difference. No, I am not

feeling inferior because I always wanted to be a doctor since my childhood. Even my papa wanted me a

doctor. When the grades weren’t satisfying to get a medical seat I had to negotiate with an engineering

one. But I never regretted. One day suddenly my dad says – “I have found you a doctor to be you better

half for the rest of your life. Meet him and talk see if you like him and then we wil go forward.” All past

this God! I said yes and I am married to him. He is good hearted person, takes care of me like heavens,

loves me. I get annoyed sometimes when he spends his most of his time in hospitals because all I want

him to myself all time of the day.

Thank heavens I got campus recruited soon  and never had to hunt for job outside in the competitive era

and negotiate for peanuts .i got to join an organization soon after a month of passing out. Days passed

and years to add on, we completed 2 big years in the same office. I had made some real good friends

out here in this organization. My friends with whom I could discuss anything and everything. Bitching

was our area of expertise. Spending hours in cafeteria and watching the kurta flying zone was fun.

Then my friend said why not we play table tennis. As I am not a sports person, I had not given much

thought about it. But eventually when I started playing it was addictive. There were few days where I

used to get up early in the morning and be on time to office just to catch, reserve and play table tennis.

Well about office timings, it was strict 9-6. But apart from my training days and few days here and

there(may a day or 2 in whole lot of 2 and half years) I was on time to office. My womanizer manager

was the one to frown for this  but I never gave a shit. Trust me I had always completed his assignment

much earlier to play and to sit around and gossip in cafeteria. His hours of one-to-one meeting with me

never helped him getting me back in my cubicle.

Living in Bangalore is a boon for me. As soon as your pocket feels heavy there’s always a mall to hit

for lightening your burden. Bangaloreans are blessed with 1000’s of eating joints where you could try

out testing your palate each day without repeating a restaurant in your life. That’s something really

amazing!! Oh how I love Bangalore!!

That’s somethings different when it comes to your personal life you feel there should be someone to

care for tinniest, silliest and weirdest feelings of your life. My dad managed to find a person just like

this!!A million thanks to him. Spinsterhood is a boon. Being a little responsible is more than enough.

But marriage isn’t. The first thing people advise when they hear that you are getting married is to be

responsible. I chose to be house wife after marriage as never wanted to continue in the IT field from day

one of my joining. I was inspied by my sister you see. Being at home, there are its own benefits.

1. You don’t have get up early to get ready for your office.

2. No tension about some arse commanding you over to get the job done.

3. No worries about your own pocket getting burnt.(After marriage you can burn your well-earning

husband’s pocket)

4. Before and after office hours cooking for you and your partner.

5. Worry about the appraisal and hike for the things you have and have not done.

6. All those unwanted tensions and strains from the dirty politics.

etc etc and the list goes on…. If you are career oriented these things doesn’t really matter.I was

not, so all the above were pain in the wrong place.

Aaa aaa.. being house wife is not an easy job folks. That’s what people say. It’s the toughest.

Till now, things that I have experienced are not that challenging. Touch wood! It should never

become one. My husband is such a sweetheart and never really asks anything particular to cook

and I am saved here. We both have made some bread, butter, jam, snacks shopping here so my

ass have not much of a risk to bear for. As I am out of India, there are almost no people visiting

our house except for my neighbors and it’s a much neater city  so there’s not much scope for

cleaning your house. If you vacuum clean your house once a week its more than enough.

But here comes the anomalies from my carefree life it was before to more responsible(as people

say) life now.

1. As my husband leaves early in the morning, get up before him and keep the breakfast ready.

2. Put his things and your’s in place if you are a cleanliness freak.

3. After he goes, snooze a little and call your home and give updates about your in-laws house.

4. Bitch and gossip about them.

5. Here and there steal money from your husband’s pocket to make your personal savings.

6. Miss your mom and dad terribly.

7. Answer your mom-in-law’s silly questions.

8. And tell them when are you reproducing!! Wish we humans had a season for this.

Yeah and many more… Some have in-laws problem and some have adjusting ones. Luckily

my husband has made me comfy in all his possible reachs. Love him for that… Promised me

to roam the world together no matter what. Sweet of him!!

May be its just the beginning or it’s the way it is supposed to be. Everything is new to me.

Life is surprising day by day. These are 2 worlds apart which has their own pros and cons.

Each gives you different pleasure indeed. If you like to stay happy embrace whatever comes

your way and live the life to your best. That’s my motto.

Gaawwd!! I had not even thought I would write something and finish it too.. Whoever reads

this gonna scratch their heads and moan cursings on me. God save me from those curses

and let my husband give some thought of coming home at this time as it is 10:30pm already

and the dinners’ awaiting him.

Comments
  1. Chandini says:

    DBC you managed to put words together nice!!! 🙂 good start …Work on write ups… You will get better over days.
    One thing I noticed is….. Get proper transition from one para to another (you r speaking about marriage n then suddenly about being fresher in an org, well I was lost) and another KISS-keep it short n sweet (else reader gets bogged down reading never ending tale)

    • DBC says:

      Thnx chandini for ur opinion… as u knw i am not a writer… but sure will try to lay stress on the points u’v mentioned, if at all m writing next…thnx agn for reading this article..

  2. deeks says:

    finally i came to know who s DBC …..
    u shared lot of things her its really good one ….

  3. Vandana says:

    Well written DBC…Now I wonder how much you miss bangalore…

Leave a Reply

