Sooner OR later I am gonna be A GONER

Posted: December 5, 2013 in POEM

With empty beer can in my hand,

watching the ship sailing while walking on the sand

I sing “I am born this way” in the own words of Gaga

“How I wish I was different” is my daily saga.

In me,My parents lost their hope

during the times when I started listening to music pop.

Their only son, I was the apple of their eye

wonder why parents’ expectations were so high.

May be I have a genetic disorder without goals & dreams.

In my head, I still could hear the loud screams.

After a puff of marijuana I say “please talk to me” to my brain

and it tells me its unfinished tails like insane.

Sitting in one place and staring at the sky so blue,

wonder why I am so weird I have no clue

Meditating I lost myself to the psychotic thought

of girls dancing in their bikinis, I was the only man rowing the boat

Watched the waves come rolling, dancing and mocking

yelling I tell them to stop; their behavior annoying.

When the familiar smoke hits my brain again,

I dance through the cold shivering rain.

Like the ship, sooner or later, I am a goner,

Wont be missed, wont be mourned as I am an out lander.

I will be free from all the fake bondage and heavy baggage

eager to meet all people in hell speaking all language.

I know sooner or latter I am the goner

Wont be missed, wont be mourned, as I am an out lander……

Comments
  1. Megha says:

    Good one šŸ™‚ Sad feeling said in a cool way…

  2. Marjorie says:

    Hi Sylvia..This is so beautiful.. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

