Westminster Abbey, London

Posted: April 2, 2017 in Gallery, My Silly thoughts, TransOceanic

its hard to forget the day when I visited Westminster’s Abbey on my own. It was snowing slightly, freezing outside, I was tempted way beyond words to stay back,wear my woolen socks. sipping the mulled wine to watch a movie. But no, that day energy was running at its peak my body.

When you are around, all you have to look up and you see the time.

  

Beyond this place all you have is your eyes to capture the breath taking architecture and absorb all the fragrance of the beauty.

With so many kings and queens bodies resting in peace you dont feel the presence of divinity but you feel the presence of quiet ghosts

 

Beautiful but little plumpy, on the wonderful day like this why grumpy?

Only problem when you travel alone is you have all pictures except you in it.

Its a must visit place, entry fees is bit pricey but worth spending.

When I was tired walking, exploring on the cold day, his mere statue felt consoling. I was walking on those street just a month before the attack. I feel fortunate not to be present there to witness the human slaughter in name of religion.

Whats new: The lazy ass finally did her solo trip not to euro but to Scotland. Who says you cant do things on your own terms:)

Leave a Reply

