Da Nang Day 3: Local Market, Banh Mi, Saigon

Posted: April 15, 2024 in Vietnam
Tags: , ,
Umm Banh Mi and Cafe, Da Nang. Must visit
Dee, sweetest girl I met, my local guide

I hoped on my grab and decided to explore Da Nang Local Market. It’s one of the best market and must visit place

Han market is must visit plan in Da Nang. Compare to other famous cities things are cheaper here
Famous Vietnamese sweets

I was aware we can bargain anything in Vietnam, I wanted to check my ability so I found a lady selling mango chewie’s and with sign language asked how much. Sign language is universal language

She typed in the calculator and showed “25 Vietnamese dong” with a warm smile

I took her calculator and typed “15” and showed it to her with a mischievous smile on my face

Her smile disappeared and she typed 20

I was adamant and type 15

She took back the calc and shooed me with her hand and said something in Vietnamese. I burst out laughing.

I typed “Sorry” in the Google translator and showed it to her. She gave me a broad smile and showed the packet and said 20. I wanted to buy but didn’t as I was flying intercity with my pregnant bag.

I waved her and said “bye”. You do make lot of memories when you travel. Yeah, I suck at bargaining .:)

Thanks to my Vietnam trip, I dont use fork to eat noodles anymore. I use my chopsticks. Not a pro but not bad either.
It’s not honest nest, it’s bread
Vietnamese have soft corner for coconut like some parts of India. You find coconut in everything except for drinking water
Dragon bridge never gets old, no matter how many times you pass by

Being the last night in Da Nang, couldn’t say no to Dee when she said, let’s taste from Vietnamese beer

To Be Continued

Leave a comment