Hoi An: Day 4

Posted: April 17, 2024 in Vietnam
Tags: , ,
The Light House, hostel where I stayed for 4 nights
Bikini Bottoms. Yeah, they have a unique name
Women in black, last pic together
My hostel for a day in Hoi An
That’s Lucas
Coconut Forest Boat Ride
Always mask on 🙂
She asked me if I want my picture to be clicked I said no and clicked hers. She is poser 🙂

After having my break fast I bid farewell to Dee and boarded Hoi An Cab. Its jus took couple of hrs on the road and I was in Hoi An. I dont know why I was feeling homesick. Okra being a fancy hostel was filled with foreigners. They were in their own world with bike, beach and party and I was in my own world of lunch, places to visit the dogs.

Receptionist was very sweet, she shared some of the best restaurants and cafe to visit. I booked by Grab and thought will try tailored clothes in Hoi An. I was welcomed by a experience lady who gave me a tab and told me to pick the pattern and dress, shop was crowded with foreigners, who were pick the best suit, dress or shirt for their next event . After few looks she seemed like losing patience with me. I wasnt comfortable anymore, all I wanted to do was give the tab back and run away. My anxiety was hitting me. She asked me how much I am willing to spend. I am picky mind you!!!I never buy clothes in 90mins and she wanted me to pick a pattern in less than 15mins. I mumbled something and ran away. I am sure she would have scolded me for wasting her precious time. I strolled on the streets of Hoi An. Must tell, its one of mt favorite place in Vietnam. I have met really good people here, some were just darlings. I was just exploring the tailored shops when I ended up in a shop where lady was engrossed in her book. She welcomed me and gave a broad smile. After this and that, I ended up giving my measurements to her. She didnt rush me, she was sweet. The lady recommended many good places for lunch, she gave multiple options. Some how I ended up in this restaurant where I had the best Banh Xeo. Not even Hanoi . Ba Le Well, this is the must visit place in Hoi An. Its been 5 months and I can still feel the taste of Banh Xeo.

After the lunch I booked the Grab and visited Coconut forest for the Basket Boat ride, even though it was hot. Its not must visit place, if you have a big crowd you might enjoy. I am not sure why I went may be to kill the time. They said 500VND but Thanks to my Grab rider, I got the ticket for 400VND. Next day I got to know I could have enjoyed the ride for 250VND :(.

To Be Continued

Leave a comment