Dont Say FAREWELL…..

Posted: April 16, 2015 in POEM

With my farewell said, there I was all weepy and sad

Smile on your face there you were by my side

I fell for you again, fell hard even though my heart was heavily guarded

Jose cuervo’s fine product may not help me to forget that killing smile

 

“Don’t say farewell, we just met ” you said

How I wanted to shout with joy

And say “we have to walk, we have to run, we have to get old along”

Because we just met, Time, I loved it dearly then

 

Tempting though to dance with you

In the moonlight under umbrella of shining stars

With tons of self misery and doubts on my back

I am a distressful small pigeon

 

Don’t go for the calmness on my face

Inside I am one helluva thunder storm

Fighting with emotions and feeling and fate

With mind acting nut heart is bleeding with new wounds

 

With my heart skipping its beat, I contemplated

But then the past was never been sweet I had to decide

I looked away towards the lonely, barren mountain

And said “no its better we part, with farewell said”

 

“We still have long way to go” you said again with determined eyes

“Holding hands, talking and laughing” I wanted to say

With tongue lost its ability I stood there perplexed

I wanted to say “YES, we have long way to go”

 

“Our path don’t cross” saying I tried to flush

The urge to hug you for the final time

To preserve the comfort in your arms forever

Desire piling up I shun them all

 

“Try harder, don’t give up just like that” You said

I have tried in past but again I am gal with no charm

With my spell week as thin air

I cant rely on hope of rope for long

 

“Don’t be stingy with words, say your farewell” I said

“Good luck, be happy” is all you had to say

But again I cant blame you for those 4 words

Gou are A man of few words I knew that for long

 

Intangible force still alive between us

Its hard for to walk when you stand there and watch

I walk away from you with head held high

For you cant see my tears with my back to you darling

 

My memories become victim to Alzheimer I pray

Killing smile, polite manners, scar on your face

I want everything gone, not even single trace

My sweet memory might rot, pray my heart will heal in this race

123

 

Comments
  1. Melroy says:

    This gave me goosebumps.Simply Incredible Writing!!!”Inside I am one Helluva Thunder storm “, but in me yes you are. I could feel the he emotion behind every single word.. Keep it going.

  2. Melroy says:

    This gave me goosebumps.Simply Incredible Writing!!!”Inside I am one Helluva Thunder storm “, bet on me yes you are. I could feel the emotion behind every single word.. Keep it going.

Leave a Reply

